DELF

The DELF (Diplôme d'Etudes en Langue Française) is an official certification awarded by the French Ministry of Education certifying level of fluency in French. The exam results in a diploma that is similar to a university degree and confirms a language proficiency level that is valid for life. This can be useful for school records and college/job applications.

The Alliance Française de St. Louis offers the DELF for adults (DELF tout public), children ages 8-12 (DELF prim), and children/teens ages 12-17 (DELF junior). We offer levels A1.1, A1, A2, B1, and B2; the levels correspond to the Common European Framework of Reference for Languages (CEFR). The exams are divided into two parts: written and oral. The written exam assesses listening comprehension, written production, and written comprehension. The oral exam assesses speaking and oral interaction in a one-on-one setting.

The cost of the DELF is the same for adults and children: A1 $120, A2 $130, B1 $140, B2 $170.

If you are interested in taking the DELF or would like more information, please contact us. To download the registration form, click below.

 

2019 DELF Schedule

Adults

Session 1 - March

Registration deadline: March 4, 2019
DELF A1 Monday, March 18
DELF A2 Monday, March 18
DELF B1 Tuesday, March 19
DELF B2 Wednesday, March 20

Session 2 - June

Registration deadline: May 24, 2019
DELF A1 Monday, June 10
DELF A2 Monday, June 10
DELF B1 Tuesday, June 11
DELF B2 Wednesday, June 12

Session 3 - December

Registration deadline: November 18, 2019
DELF A1 Monday, December 2
DELF A2 Monday, December 2
DELF B1 Tuesday, December 3
DELF B2 Wednesday, December 4

Children

Prim (ages 8-12)

Session 1 - March

Registration deadline: March 5, 2018
DELF A1.1 Tuesday, March 19
DELF A1 Wednesday, March 20
DELF A2 Thursday, March, 21

Session 2 - May

Registration deadline: April 25, 2018
DELF A1.1 Wednesday, May 8
DELF A1 Thursday, May 9
DELF A2 Friday, May 10

Junior (ages 12-17)

Session 1 - March

Registration deadline: February 25, 2018
DELF A1 Monday, March 11
DELF A2 Tuesday, March 12
DELF B1 Wednesday, March 13
DELF B2 Thursday, March 14

Session 2 - June

Registration deadline: May 20, 2018
DELF A1 Monday, June 3
DELF A2 Tuesday, June 4
DELF B1 Wednesday, June 5
DELF B2 Thursday, June 6

Session 3 - December

Registration deadline: November 18, 2018
DELF A1 Monday, December 2
DELF A2 Tuesday, December 3
DELF B1 Wednesday, December 4
DELF B2 Thursday, December 5